With the merge of Formula Renault Eurocup & the Formula Regional European Championship, starts from 2021, the Formula Renault Eurocup will be renamed as Formula Regional European Championship by Alpine (tentatively). The Alpine branding reflects the name that the Renault F1 team will also adopt from next season.

We are pleased with this change and the continuous support from Renault Sport. The Formula Renault Asiacup will follow the route of Formula Renault Eurocup that will officially renamed as Formula Regional Asia Series by Alpine (tentatively).

The new-look series will feature 6 events with two races per weekend as before. Four events will take place in China and two in Malaysia in order to reduce the cost of transportation. Provisional Schedule as follow:

23rd May Ningbo
20th June Zhuhai
18th July Zhuzhou (new circuit in Hunan)
15th Aug Sepang
18th Sept Sepang
5th Dec Zhuhai

For more than 20 years, Formula Renault Asia in favour of young drivers who are looking for race career and gentlemen drivers for pleasure has been unparalleled, as well as the know-how of our teams in organizing competitive and affordable single-seater series for the Asian market.

We believe this change will strengthen our race and we will carry the values to our Asia Series.