RS Asia eRacing Winter Season Round 1 was successfully held on 27 November. Most ever, with more than 70 drivers participated in both Clio Cup and Formula Renault race.

Chinese driver #14 Tianyang Zhang from Tea Party Team was leading the whole race and finished the first in Race 1, while #46 Wenchao Zhong from Hippo Racing Team and Hongkong driver #27 Ho Sek Yin occupied the second and third place.

After a few minutes break, all drivers were ready for battle. Zhang started from tenth position and caught up with Zhong in the last lap, he tried to overtake Zhong in the very last straight but failed to do so as Zhong crossed the line merely half a car length ahead of Zhang.

Next round of RS Asia eRacing Winter Season is scheduled for 11 December at Sepang track.